VibrantNonsense's Logo

Why I’m Stopping the Hardcore Series, and What’s Next

6/20/2024

Please watch this video before you read the post (but I’m not your boss.)

Why I’m Stopping the Hardcore Series

The hardcore series was something I was massively excited for at first, but I’m gonna be honest, the only reason I chose hardcore was to try and get people to watch my videos. My reasoning for ending the series mostly boils down to this: My heart just isn’t in it.

I want to be able to make my content for a living, and for that I need to be passionate about what I’m doing. No one wants to watch some random person do something for the clicks, and that’s exactly the situation I put myself in. I need to not only enjoy what I make, but love it. Getting on the hardcore world, while still fun, felt like something I was doing because I had to, which is part of why it took me so long to get this video done. 

I want to be passionate about my content, not only for the sake of it being enjoyable to watch, but also enjoyable to make. I want y’all to be able to feel my enthusiasm through the screen. I want it to feel like me, not just Minecraft.

So, What’s Next?

I’m still gonna keep doing Minecraft. Despite my dissatisfaction with the Hardcore series, I love Minecraft. I did some thinking and came up with the series that will follow, a series with floating island world generation. I’m calling it “Vibrant Skies.” I’m even more excited for this series than I was the hardcore series, and I’m hoping it will make my videos stand out more.

In addition to the special world generation, I’m completely changing the way I do my videos. I didn’t like the talking -> timelapse -> talking -> timelapse cycle, so I’m ditching that. I want to explain my thoughts as I have them, and explain the changes I make as I make them.

Thanks for reading! I’m looking forward to what’s next :)